Garden City Runners Annual Awards 2015

Award Winner Runner Up Runner Up
Midweek League (Male) Bruce Judge (V40) Chris Jones (S) Alan Routledge (V50)
Midweek League (Female Lientjie de Villiers (S) Martha Hall (F35) Caroline Hale (F45)
Most Promising New Member – Male Robert Dilley
Most Promising New Member – Female Hayley Connolly
Most Improved Runner – Male Richard Darley Ricardo Gregorio
Most Improved Runner – Female Lauren Potter Debbie Morris
Award for Excellence Eleanor Draper(British FV80 Marathon record)
Award for Excellence Paul Richardson (12 coastal ultra-marathons)
Special Award – Timekeeper of the Year Rich Sidlin (Introduction of chip timing for our races and other local events)
Avery Trophy – Male Alan Routledge 2nd Peter Harvey 3rd Richard Somerset
Avery Trophy – Female Charlotte Jones 2nd Maureen Steed 3rd Charlotte Chapman
Club Member of the Year Helen Paine
Club Runner of the Year – member vote